Yoga: More than Meets the Eyes??

Edhird's Blog

 

Ed Hird by tree

By the Rev. Dr. Ed Hird

You may find this a stretching article in body, mind and spirit.  I have intentionally avoided writing this article for years, because I knew that it might be unavoidably controversial.  To be honest, I have been waiting for someone else to write this article instead of me.  Like most pastors, I want people to like me.   With genuine reluctance, I eventually faced my conflict avoidance, obeyed the Lord and read hundreds of yoga books in our local public libraries.  In preparing this article, I have not read one book which warns against yoga.  All book citations in this article are from yoga advocates and practitioners.

               To many people, yoga is just the hottest new exercise fad for younger women.  Twenty million North Americans are now doing yoga, including around four million men.  These twenty…

View original post 6,086 more words

2 thoughts on “Yoga: More than Meets the Eyes??

    • You are welcome, Scott. This is a subject I feel needs to be understood by Christians as many think it is a harmless way to exercise. Ed has put a lot of time and effort into his article and I am thankful for it.

Please Leave a Reply

