WHAT IS SUCCESS?

P1060911The question was asked in one of my FaceBook groups the other day: What are you doing towards your success?

My answer probably looked atypical, because I do not view success as most business people do. For one thing, even though I was in business for years, I do not consider myself a businesswoman. I realize that, as an author, I am in business. I am in the business of selling books. At least, that is how the public sees it. It is also the way other business people see it. But I consider what I do more as a ministry than a business.

My answer went something like this: If even one person is helped, encouraged, finds hope from each of my books, I will consider that success. If I reach and help many people, I would not consider that more of a success than helping one person.

What am I doing towards success? I write the best I can, with the help of the Holy Spirit, that which the Lord inspires me to write. I hope to share the gospel and the love of God with my readers in such a way as to inspire them to better things, to a closer relationship with the Lord, to a deeper desire for the things of God. I share my books on my blog, on social media, with friends.

It is Written 3-D coverWhat more can I do? I can pray. And that leads me to my newest book, It is Written: My Prayer Journey into the Heart of God. It should be published by the end of this week. Along with the book is a Study Guide to be used either personally or in a small group study. Two journals will accompany these books, one a Thanksgiving Journal to be used for a challenge I have put forward in the book, the other a Study Guide Journal for extra notes for those who choose to use the Study Guide. Together, I pray that my readers will find their way into a brand new place in prayer for the first time, or into a fresh, dynamic renewal of prayer in their lives.

I will be back to let you know when the books are available on Amazon.

Announcement! The books are published and are now available on Amazon. Check my post here with links to each book on Amazon.com.


Have a wonderful day and be blessed.

12 thoughts on “WHAT IS SUCCESS?

  1. I’m so thrilled to hear this, Diane! I definitely will order your book and study guide when they are available. Always looking for devotional inspirations to read and recommend to others.
    Blessings, and keep us up to date!

  2. I think that each of us defines success in a different way. For me, money and new, fancy things has never been about success. Success for me is about doing things I love in this life and helping others to find the way to their success too. I think it is something that each of us defines for ourselves and is most meaningful for each one. I love helping people with physical, developmental and emotional challenges. I will likely do this the rest of my life. This is a good post. Thank you kindly.

    • Thank you, Anne, for taking time to read my post and leave a comment. I appreciate the input of my readers. I am glad you enjoyed it. Yes, we all see success differently and that’s probably a good thing. Your desire to help the challenged is an admirable one and I pray the Lord’s blessing on you for it. He loves those people, and is pleased with people who love them and help them. God bless you.

    • Thank you so much, Leona. I’m glad you like the cover. I have not done much in the past couple of days when I hoped to be working on getting the book uploaded, but hopefully today I will get at least part of the work done. God bless.

      • I am glad I found your blog today – after meeting you on Anne Copeland’s blog last week I’ve hit the “Follow” button and expect to be back to read your posts in the future. How lovely your photos are. Your idea of success is mine, as well,. I write books for the love of sharing the joy of the Lord in my life and with the intention of inspiring others on this pilgrimage. Lynda

        • Thank you so much, Lynda, for taking time to read my post. And thank you for the follow. I am preparing to transition my blog to a new site though I believe I will leave this one intact. Though the site is not complete yet, I think I may publish my next post on it as I have a lot of photos and photos on this site are limited. But I will post here with a re-direct so everyone knows where to find it. God bless you.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.